Find a Music School in your district

All Music Schools in Essex teach ages 4 to 18 and offer tuition in all instruments. Select your district from the dropdown.

Chelmsford Music School

Location

Chelmsford

Contact details

Dan Oakley
07827 233604
daniel.oakley@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Wednesday 4.00pm - 7.45pm

Ongar Music School

Location

Chipping Ongar Primary School

Contact details

Chris Burn
01277 362416
burn.piano@tiscali.co.uk

Day and time

Monday 3.00pm - 7.00pm

Colchester Music School (Academy East)

Location

Colchester Institute, Colchester

Contact details

Andy Heard
07827 233605
andy.heard@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Saturday 8.30am - 1.30pm

Braintree Music School

Location

Great Bradfords Junior School, Braintree

Contact details

Beverley Moore
07887 409172
frances@francesmoore.orangehome.co.uk

Day and time

Saturday 8.45am - 12.45pm

Rochford Music School

Location

Greensward College, Hockley

Contact details

Tracey Gowers
0333 0138 953
music@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Wednesday 5.30pm - 7.30pm

Harlow Music School @ Burnt Mill School

Location

Harlow

Contact details

Caroline Fitch

Day and time

Saturday 9.00am - 1.00pm

Witham Music School

Location

Maltings Academy, Witham

Contact details

Julianna McBride
01376 512911
jmcbride@maltingsacademy.org

Day and time

Wednesday 3.30pm - 8.00pm

Tendring Music School

Location

Manningtree High School, Manningtree

Contact details

Tess Greene
07786125523
Tess.Greene@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Saturday 8.30am - 1pm

Maldon Community Music School

Location

Plume School, Maldon

Contact details

Ray Chinn
07952 913282
raychinn@dsl.pipex.com

Day and time

Tuesday 4.00pm - 8.00pm

Epping Forest Music School

Location

Roding Valley High School, Loughton

Contact details

Robert Wickes
07802 866829
robert.wickes@openreach.co.uk

Day and time

Wednesday 4.00pm - 9.00pm

Saffron Centre for Young Musicians

Location

Saffron Walden County High School, Saffron Walden

Contact details

Kate Goatman

kate@saffroncym.org

Day and time

Saturday 9.00am - 1pm

Brentwood Music School

Location

Shenfield High School, Brentwood

Contact details

Mary Toft
07748 638691
marytoft@gmail.com

Day and time

Thursday 4.00pm - 7.30pm

Harlow Music School @ Stewards School

Location

Stewards School, Harlow

Contact details

James Reynolds
01279 421951
jreynolds@stewardsacademy.org

Day and time

Wednesday 5.00pm - 7.00pm

Benfleet Music School

Location

The Appleton School, Benfleet

Contact details

David Hurrell
01702 552668 (office hours only)
david_hurrell@btinternet.com

Day and time

Saturday 9.00am - 12.15pm

Wickford Music School

Location

Wickford Junior School, Wickford

Contact details

Tracey Gowers
03330 138953
tracey.gowers@gmail.com

Day and time

Wednesday 5.30pm - 7.45pm