Find a Music School in your district

All Music Schools in Essex teach ages 4 to 18 and offer tuition in all instruments. Select your district from the dropdown.

Ongar Music School

Location

Chipping Ongar Primary School, Greensted Road, CM5 9LA

Contact details

Specialising in Piano, Jazz Piano, Flute, Clarinet, Saxophone, Bassoon , Trumpet and Theory. Chris Burn
01277 362416
Christopher.Burn@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Monday 3.00pm - 7.00pm

Colchester Music School (Academy East)

Location

Colchester Institute, Sheepen Road, CO3 3LL

Contact details

Andy Heard
07827 233605
andy.heard@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Saturday 8.30am - 1.30pm

Braintree Music School

Location

Great Bradfords Junior School, Marlborough Road, CM7 9LW

Contact details

Paula Bobby
07717 867062
Paula.Bobby@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Saturday 8.45am - 12.45pm

Rochford Music School

Location

Greensward Academy, Greensward Lane, SS5 5HG

Contact details

Jane Tong
0333 0138 953
Tracey.Gowers@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Tuesday & Friday 5.30pm - 7.30pm

Witham Music School

Location

Maltings Academy, Spinks Lane, CM8 1EP

Contact details

Julianna McBride
07585 308067
Julianna.McBride@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday 3.30pm - 8.00pm

Tendring Music School

Location

Manningtree High School, Colchester Road, CO11 2BW

Contact details

Tess Greene
07786 125523
Tess.Greene@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Saturday 8.30am - 1pm

Maldon Community Music School

Location

Plume School (Lower school), Fambridge Road, CM9 6AB

Contact details

Currently offering individual tuition for piano, flute, saxophone, clarinet, violin, guitar and kit percussion. Please contact - Ray Chinn
07952 913282
Ray.Chinn@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Tuesday 4.00pm - 8.00pm

Epping Forest Music School

Location

Roding Valley High School, Alderton Hill, IG10 3JA

Contact details

Robert Wickes
07921 397195
Robert.Wickes@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Wednesday 4.00pm - 9.00pm

Saffron Centre for Young Musicians

Location

Saffron Walden County High School, CB11 4UH

Contact details

Kate Goatman

kate@saffroncym.org

Day and time

Saturday 9.00am - 1pm

Chelmsford Music School

Location

Sandon School, Molrams Lane, Sandon, CM2 7AQ

Contact details

Andy Heard
07827 233605
Andy.Heard@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Wednesday 4.00pm - 7.45pm

Brentwood Music School

Location

Shenfield High School, Alexander Lane, CM15 8RY

Contact details

Mary Toft
07921 397325
Mary.Toft@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Thursday 4.00pm - 7.30pm

Benfleet Music School

Location

The Appleton School, Croft Road, SS7 5RN

Contact details

David Hurrell
07789 194260
David.Hurrell@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Saturday 9.00am - 12.15pm

Harlow Music School

Location

The Stewards School, Parnall Road, CM18 7NQ

Contact details

Tina Hathaway
07554 225645
Tina.Hathaway@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Wednesday 5.00pm - 7.00pm

Wickford Music School

Location

Wickford Junior School, Market Road, SS12 0AG

Contact details

Matthew Wallace
03330 138953
Tracey.Gowers@essex.gov.uk

Day and time

Wednesday 5.30pm - 7.45pm